Subscribe to RSS - burr newsletter morse farm vermont maple sugar

burr newsletter morse farm vermont maple sugar

Date: 
Fri, 08/22/2014

Hello again Maple People,

Date: 
Thu, 08/07/2014

Hello again Maple People,

Date: 
Thu, 07/10/2014

Hello again Maple People,

This piece begins in my head as I travel down the beautiful Route 110 valley toward Chelsea. It's a great day both inside and out. Outside, a perfect blue sky watches over aging John Deeres giving the summer fields their annual close shave. Inside, my CD player presents a perfect complement to the "golden" setting, Susan Boyle's "Somewhere Over the Rainbow".

Date: 
Thu, 05/01/2014

Hello again Maple People,

Date: 
Thu, 03/20/2014

Hello again Maple People,

Date: 
Thu, 03/06/2014

Hello again Maple People,

Date: 
Thu, 02/20/2014

Hello again Maple People,

Date: 
Thu, 02/06/2014

Hello again Maple People,

OK, I'll "lay the cards right on the table"....I'm sick of winter! There, I've said it and it may well shatter your notion of this old Vermonter like so much ice...ICE! I've never seen such ice in all my 65 years! In fact I sit here in my wood-heated living room feeling smug to not have a broken bone or bruised muscle...believe me, there are hundreds of folks around here not so lucky.

Date: 
Wed, 10/31/2012

 

Date: 
Thu, 06/28/2012